Contact Us

Lowell House mailing address :
Lowell House
10 Holyoke Place
Cambridge, MA 02138 lowell@fas.harvard.edu

TUTOR-ON-CALL phone number:  617 913 8899

Question for the House Deans (formerly masters) Diana Eck and Dorothy Austin? Need a signature or consultation?
Contact:  Residence phone, 617-493-1600
dianaeck@fas.harvard.edu, daustin@fas.harvard.edu

Questions about housing? Need an appointment with the academic dean or House administrator? Returning to Harvard, wondering about events in the House, or have general questions?

Contact: Lowell House Office, A-22
Main phone: 617-495-2283;   fax: 617-495-2523
Caitlin Casey, Allston Burr Assistant Dean of Harvard College (academic dean), lo-abrd@fas.harvard.edu
Beth Terry, House Administrator, lo-admin@fas.harvard.edu
Kit, House Office Coordinator, lowell@fas.harvard.edu

Have a question about academic standing, grades, tutors, courses, or personal academics?

Contact:  Caitlin Casey
617-495-2283 (through the House Office)
lo-abrd@fas.harvard.edu

Questions about security, day or night? Need a key, swipe card, room repair, report a problem of any kind?
Contact:  Building Manager’s Office, F archway
Bob Sammonds, Building Manager, 617-495-2282
sammonds@fas.harvard.edu

Question about our Dining Hall – food concerns, allergies, or catering?
Contact: Lowell Dining Hall Managers
Jim Carr and Brad Hartman (617-495-4946) James_Carr@harvard.edu, or Brad_Hartman@harvard.edu

Questions regarding concentration advising, non-concentration advising, fellowships?
Contact: 

Daria Van Tyne, Sophomore Advising Coordinator (Lo-sac@fas.harvard.edu)

Shaniece Criss, Senior Staff Tutor for the Senior Common Room (scriss@mail.harvard.edu)

Michael Zuckerman, Fellowships Chair (lohofell@fas.harvard.edu or mlzuckerman@gmail.com)

Question about the Lowell House Library or reading room?
Contact:  Eli Schachar, Librarian, eschachar@fas.harvard.edu

Questions about reserving a room in the House?  Contact:  Room Reservations Tutor (Meghan Blumstein, blumsteinm@gmail.com) or the House Administrator (lo-admin@fas.harvard.edu)

Printer in the computer lab out of paper? One of the machines not working? Need help with your own computer?
Contact:  FAS Computing User Assistants
Main Help Line: 617-495-9000
help@fas.harvard.edu

Questions, suggestions, comments, or reports of problems using the Lowell website or list-servs?
Contact:  Kit, House Office Coordinator (lowell@fas.harvard.edu)